The Term "EQ Matching"

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
Faxxer

01 Sep 2016

Hello friends,

I did a search for EQ matching but didn't really get a result I thought met this idea.

I've been reading on a couple sites about this term EQ Matching and how it's a trick to get 'that perfect guitar sound to match some other song, etc..."

Well they all use Ozone 6 EQ which has this cool little built in utility to accomplish this...and from the video I saw it was noticeably impressive in the results.

Is there a way in REASON to do such a trick?

Is there an RE that does this?

Just curious, I'm not a super expert mixing guy, but it's a nice idea to help mix based on what i've been able to learn about it so far.

Any input is appreciated, Thank you

Ike aka Faxxer

reference video....

pretty cool video!
:essentials: :adapted: :re: :PUF_take: :refillpacker: :recycle: :rebirth: :reason: :record: :refill: :ignition: :o

8cros

01 Sep 2016

Do you know the device vocoder?
For example, the vocoder in which two different audio channels, a modulator and a carrier.
Not synthesizer vocoder. Not robot voice. More modern.

The Reason does have such a vocoder. It has two different audio inputs.
Record For The Real Force
REASON RESONANCES

Faxxer

01 Sep 2016

Hello Bcros,

How would the process of this work?

Could you elaborate?
:essentials: :adapted: :re: :PUF_take: :refillpacker: :recycle: :rebirth: :reason: :record: :refill: :ignition: :o

8cros

02 Sep 2016

Faxxer wrote:Hello Bcros,

How would the process of this work?

Could you elaborate?
Yes. The vocoder in FFT mode works very well with equalization.
To make the spectrum of the track excerpt you need to use a slow release, and the Hold button.
For stereo would be better to use two vocoders.
Record For The Real Force
REASON RESONANCES

tomba

04 Sep 2016

Easy...

Ochens Carve?
:reason: :re:

Loque

07 Sep 2016

tomba wrote:Easy...

Ochens Carve?