Good eving to all! Help for a Trance Producer who wants to buy his first Synth rack Extension?

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
tek29

01 Dec 2016

Hi dear friends and complimentsts for the Forum!
I'm a professional Trance and Edm Producer and i want to gift for me for the Christmas my first Rack Extension Synth!
I've tried a lot of synths but i havent choosed yet...
My question is:
Can you help me in the choice? I need you great opinion for buy the right synth for my music, i search a very good sound quality cause i've produced all of my discography in Reason since the version 2.5!!!

Nice Evening!!!

:essentials: :e :re: :reason:

EdGrip

01 Dec 2016

Here's a quick list while we wait for people who know what they're talking about.

Megasaur - JP-8000 style supersaw but with lots of flexibility. Maximum Trance. Cheap.

Blamsoft eXpanse - very versatile big fancy wavetable synth with the latest tech, nice user-interface.

The Legend - analogue-modelling MiniMoog if that's more your thing, again latest tech.

Antidote - the original big EDM Reason synth. Analogue/subtractive type.

Mixfood Unison - hardware-sample-based synth that someone on here today said they think is really good for Trance. Really cheap.

There are a few more wavetable synths in Reason - Nostromo is one, I think Zero is another - but they are not yet my area of interest/obsession.

EdGrip

01 Dec 2016

If you haven't tried eXpanse yet, try that.

TritoneAddiction
Competition Winner

01 Dec 2016

I'd go for Expanse. It's a very versataile synth. It has a lot of depth yet it's pretty easy to use. You'll get a lot of synthesis types in one synth, wavetable, subtractive and additive. You can even get some FM type of sounds from it. It's packed with features.

If you're looking for the opposite and want simplicity and limited options I'd say The Legend. It sounds awesome and has less of a digital sound.