[Trance] All that could have been

This forum is for sharing your Reason creations with the rest of the community. If you post a song expecting feedback please take time to leave some for others.
Forum rules
Remember to begin your thread subject with a genre, ie.: (Hiphop) New instrumental
phoken

02 Nov 2017

Hello Reasoners,

tried to come up with some trance music, basically this is the result of digging into Hydlide's Trance HowTo Series on Reasonexperts.com https://www.reasonexperts.com/reason-vi ... roduction/
This is not meant to be cross site marketing or something, i am just awfuly thankful sites like reasontalk and reasonexperts exist and want at least mention them, because without them i never would have finished this track.

Spend a lot of the time with mixing, but as i have only Headpohnes for that, hope for some feedback of anyone of you has the time to listen to the track.
I am quite new to making music, this is the 3rd track i finished. Think there's a lot room for improvement.

Hope you like it anyways.

Thanks for listening

Cheers

Phoken

Edit: typos

Hoyos

02 Nov 2017

do not know much about trance but mixing isnt bad in terms of levels. On the other hand, most synths sounds are pretty thin, there is much space that is not being used, and the bass isn't really that present in the mix which I think would be extremely important in trance. I'd recommend some layering on the synths and work on the bass so it can pump more and be more present in the high end. (distortion, saturation and a bit of side processing)

phoken

03 Nov 2017

Thanks for taking the time to listen to the track and your feedback.