(TECHNO) Arpona

This forum is for sharing your Reason creations with the rest of the community. If you post a song expecting feedback please take time to leave some for others.
Forum rules
Remember to begin your thread subject with a genre, ie.: (Hiphop) New instrumental
Popey
Competition Winner

25 Jun 2022

My latest track heavily focussing on arpeggio's. synth sounds created in novum, serum, and diva (mostly novum). lots of echo re, deep reverb, bus compressor on the fx.

as always any comments appreciated.

Chizmata

26 Jun 2022

i generally like the sound and style of composition, the multitude of subtly changing small phrases running over a constant dark, tech-housy background. but i think the track needs still some work to reach its full potential, mainly on EQ. i feel that it lacks quite some power in the mid area, mainly the low, while it has a very clear and strong bass/subbass section and highs. someone please confirm this, im not that good at identifiying frequency ranges. but a wide boost in the 250-100 hz area might be a starting point.

Popey
Competition Winner

26 Jun 2022

Chizmata wrote:
26 Jun 2022
i generally like the sound and style of composition, the multitude of subtly changing small phrases running over a constant dark, tech-housy background. but i think the track needs still some work to reach its full potential, mainly on EQ. i feel that it lacks quite some power in the mid area, mainly the low, while it has a very clear and strong bass/subbass section and highs. someone please confirm this, im not that good at identifiying frequency ranges. but a wide boost in the 250-100 hz area might be a starting point.
Thanks for listening and the feedback. I tried your suggestion and it has made a marked improvement in my opinion.

In case you were interested in how close you were frequency wise i ended up adding 1 db @ 168hz but with a wide q (smooth bell curve) and also made it dynamic so it raises a further 0.5db when certain parts play.